The following books have been received for the 2018 Award as of December 12, 2017. In addition to posting the information here when we receive books, we also send email confirmation to the publisher sending the book and to the writers.

  • The Brightest Fell by Seanan McGuire, DAW Books (Hardcover)
  • Convergence by C.J. Cherryh, DAW Books (Hardcover)
  • The Dead Seakers by Barb and J.C. Hendee, Roc Books (Hardcover)
  • Magic for Nothing by Seanan McGuire, DAW Books (Mass Market Paperback)
  • Seek and Destroy by William C. Dietz, Roc Books (Hardcover)
  • Silence Fallen by Patricia Briggs, Roc Books (Hardcover)
  • A Spoonful of Magic by Irene Radford, DAW Books (Mass Market Paperback)
  • Susurrus by B. Morris Allen, Metaphorosis Publishing (Trade Paperback)
  • Tales from the Good Ship KafkaBury by Bruce Taylor, ReAnimus Press (Trade Paperback)
  • This Too Shall Collapse by Jake Blake, Morgan Online Media (Trade Paperback)
  • Wilders by Brenda Cooper, Pyr (Trade Paperback)